20 Questions

Friday Fun

Thank God It’s Friday! Many of us look forward to Fridays, it’s either the end of the working week, payday or the start of a long weekend. In my opinion, it’s the best day of the week, so I have decided to share with you some Friday Fun. From now on, every Friday we will play 20 Questions. When you think of a question you would like to ask me, simply drop me a message via the Contact Me page and wait ’til the following Friday for your answer.

Q1. What is your favourite colour?

A1. My favourite colour is green, just like my Nana. I love deeper shades of green (e.g. Emerald).

Q2. How old are you?

A2. I am currently 25 years old and will turn 26 this July.

Q3. Do you have any pets?

A3. Yes, I have two beautiful Chocolate Labradors. They are 11 and 9 years old.

Q4. Is there something you feel strongly about?

A4. Yes, I wholeheartedly believe in equality for all. For example, I support equal parenting. Not mothers rights or fathers rights, but equal parenting. Both parents should be equal from birth, as that is in the best interests of their child. The law is highly bias in favour of mothers and not entirely focused on the child’s best interests, which is equal parenting between mother and father.

Q5. What are your favourite books and your favoured authors?

A5. I adore the Harry Potter books and Nicholas Sparks is an author whose shopping list I would read. I am a romantic at heart.

Q6. What was the best vacation you have been on?

A6. For me, it’s a tie. I loved our trip to Orlando in Florida when I was a child. It was my first trip to the states and we spent the whole time at Disney World! However, I had an incredible holiday in Malta with my father. It was a real bonding trip, he is one of my best friends.

Q7. What is your Zodiac sign?

A7. My Zodiac sign is Cancer – I’m a crab!

Q8. If you could go back in time, what moment would you choose to return to and why?

A8. This is a tough one. If I could return to any moment in time, I would go to the day my first puppy was bought home. I had never known a love like it until he came into our family.

Q9. If you could be invisible for one day, where would you go?

A9. If I were invisible for the day, I think I would watch my daughter at school. She adores school and plays beautifully with her friends, she makes my heart burst with pride. I could gaze at her for hours, it brings me peace and solace.

Q10. What is your biggest fear?

A10. Oh, this one is easy! Pigeons – 100% Pigeons. Birds scare the life out of me!

Friday Fun!

Q11. Who inspires you?

A11. I am inspired by; My beloved Auntie Joycie – the kindest soul to ever live. My better half, Anthony and our daughter – they give my life purpose. My best girlfriends; Jade, Tammy & Sophie – Jade, always follows her dreams, Tammy, is fierce and a brilliant mother and Sophie, battles every single day to fight her diseases. And Finally, Stephen Hawking – he proved that no matter what your physical limitations dictate, your mind is limitless with power.

Q12. If you cannot sleep, what do you do with that extra time?

A12. I blog and I write. I find I get my best ideas just before I go to sleep.

Q13. What is your favourite piece of clothing you have ever owned?

A13. A black and white, dog-tooth skirt, from H&M. It was one of the first items of clothing Anthony ever bought me, in fact I think it was one of the first gifts he ever bought me.

Q14. If nothing stood in your way, what hobby would be doing?

A14. I would definitely still be a dancer!

Q15. What fictional place would you most like to visit?

A15. Either Hogwarts or The Shire.

Q16. What job would you be awful at?

A16. I would be awful as a Social Worker or an Animal Shelter Employee. My sense of justice and high moral code would kick in at full force. It would distress me too much.

Q17. If you could become anything, what would you become?

A17. I would become a world class lawyer and specialise in family law.

Q18. What is your favourite drink?

A18. I cannot choose, this is too difficult. I love; hot chocolate, tropical and cherry lucozade, English breakfast tea and non-alcoholic Kopparberg.

Q19. Where do you live?

A19. I live in the UK, the south of England, in The Surrey Hills.

Q20. What is one thing that always makes you feel better?

A20. Either a hug and kiss from my daughter or a snuggle with my dogs.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s